Firecracker is Banned in Delhi From Today Before Diwali, Order From the National Environmental Court

    The National Environmental Court has banned firecracker in Delhi from today. The sale and burning of all types of fireworks is prohibited. This ban will remain in force till November 30. In cities where pollution is low, eco-friendly fireworks are allowed for two hours during Diwali.


    However, it has been informed that the concerned state will fix the time of burning the bet. The Haryana government has said that fireworks can be lit from 8 pm to 10 pm during Diwali and Guruparva.

    The Haryana government has allowed the burning of fireworks from 11:55 pm to 12:30 am on New Year’s Day. Earlier on November 5, the Kolkata High Court banned firecracker in the state this year, keeping in mind the Corona infection and air pollution.

    A bench headed by Justice Sanjeev Banerjee said, “All firecracker have been banned for this year. Firecracker is prohibited throughout the state. Kalipujo, Deepavali, Chhatpujo. Can’t even sell.

    Earlier, the Rajasthan government banned the sale of firecracker due to the Corona situation. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot said the most important thing for the government is to save the lives of the people of the state.

    That is why the sale of fireworks has been banned in Diwali to avoid pollution. He also said that the government has decided to close schools and colleges in Rajasthan till November 16.

    Related Article


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here