ICC Release List of 20 umpires For Twenty20 World Cup: One From India!

    The ICC T20 World Cup 2020 reschedule in 2021 due to Covid Pandemic and going to start from October 16 without cutting the last remnants of the IPL. The tournament will be held across the United Arab Emirates and Oman.

    A total of 16 umpires and 4 referees are in charge of hosting the T20 World Cup matches and Nitin Menon is the only Indian in that list.

    Only 20 umpires are in charge of the entire tournament. Is there any other reason behind this? The ICC itself has piqued the curiosity of cricket fans. They said the decision was made with Covid in mind. However, each match will be conducted by neutral umpires.

    List of Twenty20 World Cup umpires:

    Chris Brown, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Paul Wilson.

    List of Twenty20 World Cup match referees:

    David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Javagal Srinath.

    India is set to launch an operation against arch-rivals Pakistan on October 24 then play agents New Zealand on October 31 and Afghanistan on November 3.

    Related Article


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here