IND vs WI: Team India’s ODI & T20 Squad Announced for West Indies Series  

    As expected, Rohit Sharma returned to the limited overs squad against the West Indies. The squad for the one-day and T20 series was announced on Wednesday night. Rohit is back as captain in both formats.

    team india squad

    The biggest surprise in this team is the appearance of Ravi Bishnoi, the star of the Under-19 World Cup. He has a place in both formats. Recently, the Lucknow Super Giants have also taken him in the team at a huge price. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami were also rested for the series.

    Ravi Bishnoi was a member of the runners-up Indian team in the last Under-19 World Cup. He became the highest wicket taker of the competition with 17 wickets. He took four wickets for zero runs in a match against Japan. Then Punjab Super Kings picked him up in the auction. He made his IPL debut on September 20, 2020 against Delhi Capitals.

    Rohit could not play in South Africa tour due to injury. In one-day cricket, after Virat Kohli was removed from the leadership, India made Rohit the captain in white ball cricket. Rohit had a hamstring injury. After seven weeks in rehab, he passed the fitness test at the National Cricket Academy on Wednesday. Only then did he receive a green signal to join the team. As a result, he was selected as the captain in the limited overs series.

    Kuldeep Yadav has also returned to the limited overs team after a long time. Although Yuzvendra Chahal got a place in the team recently, Kuldeep was not getting a chance. KKR has not been seen playing much in the IPL. However, the ‘Kuldeep-Chahal’ pair is going to be seen in the national team again.

    Ravichandran Ashwin has been dropped from both the formats. He was called up for the limited overs against South Africa. But the expected performance could not give the gift. Meanwhile, Bumrah and Shami have been rested for the time being due to continuous cricket. They can return to the Sri Lanka series.

    ODI Squad:

    Rohit Sharma, K.L Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat kohli, Suryakumar Ydav, shreyas iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishav Pant, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav , Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed siraj, Prasidh Krishna and Avesh Khan

    T20 Squad:

    Rohit Sharma, K.L Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Virat kohli, Suryakumar Ydav, shreyas iyer, Rishav Pant, Venkatesh Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Mohammed siraj, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Harshal Patel

    Latest news

    Related news


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here