IND vs AUS, 2nd T20I: India Won By 6 Wickets in The Second T20 Match

India won the second T20 match and series by defeating Australia by 6 wickets. After the one-day series loss, Virat Kohli turned around brilliantly. With one match left, winning the T20 series is definitely an achievement. This win will definitely boost the confidence of Indian cricketers before the start of the Test series.

india vs aus 2nd t 20

Today, the Indian team got an easy victory by chasing the target of 195 runs. India’s openers KL Rahul (30) and Shikhar Dhawan (52) got off to a good start. Captain Virat Kohli scored 40 runs. Sanju Samson, who came down to bat at number four, scored 15 runs. Hardik Pandya remained unbeaten on 42 off 22 balls. He had three boundaries and two sixes in his innings. Shreyas Iyer remained unbeaten on 12 runs.

India needed 14 runs in the last over to win. Hardik and Shreyas were at the crease. Daniel Sams came to bowl. After taking 2 runs in the first ball, Hardik hit a six in the second ball. Then there was no run in the third ball. Hardik hit another six off the fourth ball to give the team the victory.

After winning the toss today, India captain Virat decided to field first. Australia made a great start to the second match after trailing 0-1. After losing the toss, Australia batted first and scored 194 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. The captain of the match, Matthew Wade, went down to open and played a stormy innings of 58 off 32 balls.

He had 10 boundaries and a six in his innings. He was run out. The other opener D RC Short (9) did not get a big run. Steve Smith, who came down to number three, scored 48 runs. Glenn Maxwell scored 22 and Moses Henriques 28 runs. Marcus Stoinis remained unbeaten on 16 runs.

Daniel Sams remained unbeaten on 8 runs. T Natarajan took 2 wickets for 20 runs for India. He discovered this tour. This bowler is showing extraordinary performance in every match. Shardul Thakur and Yuzvendra Chahal took one wicket each.

Matthew Wade led Australia in this match. Because, regular captain Finch could not play due to injury. Mitchell Starc was not in the team due to personal problems. Josh Hazelwood did not play either. Marcus Stoinis and Andrew Tie joined the team.

The Indian team also underwent a few changes. Yuzvendra Chahal replaced Rabindra Jadeja. Mohammad Shami was left out. Shardul Thakur was taken in the team instead of him. Shreyas got a chance to play instead of Manish Pandey. Fast bowler Jaspreet Bumrah was not in the team for today’s match either.

Leave a Comment