IPL 2022 New Format explained: 10 Teams Divided into Two Groups But Total Matches Played Each Team will 14

    IPL 2022 new format is release now. As expected this year IPL format will quite different from last years. The two new teams make calculative error on IPL format. So IPL new format making by dividing ten teams with two different groups.

    Each group consist fives teams But it’s difficult to understands how the matches will played and whole format of IPL 2022. Group A consist 5 teams of Mumbai Indians, KKR, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Supergiants and the Group B will have Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderab, Royal Challengers Bengalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans.

    Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings,
    KKR Sunrisers Hyderab
    Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bengalore,
    Delhi Capitals Punjab Kings
    Lucknow Supergiants Gujarat Titans

    Over the year eight teams play against each other twice and in total 14 matches played each team in league stage. The new format and Group are divided with number of titles and number of finals reached by each teams (8 Teams).

    Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the most winning IPL franchises in history of IPL that’s reason this two teams is divided in two groups. And some rule for other 6 teams also. The now new two teams also divided in two different groups.

    Each team will played twice in his own group and make eight matches in total.

    And other six matches will played with five teams from other group.

    Explain: The balance six games they play against the five teams in the other group, which means single match with each team and one double harder with one of the five teams from different group.

    This is how teams attain (8+6) 14 group league games.

    Latest news

    Related news


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here